Found. With Gratitude.

Another Blogging 101 assignment… What a great class and a great way to learn about blogging and the community and ways to find inspiration! This assignment was to participant in a blogging event. I found a weekly event where I get to sit down and think about all of the wonderful things that happened and cool things I’ve stumbled upon in the past week. And I get to share them with you! It’s called, quite simply, ‘Share Weekly Finds‘ hosted by A Dark World Inside.

This is right up my alley!happy dance

 

sydney sea turtleThis week I got an unexpected gift from a dear friend who I got the pleasure to meet through work. She spent some time in New Hope, PA over the weekend and found a beautiful sun catcher for me. Meet Sydney the Sea Turtle.

 

 

 

Sydney came from a neat gallery called Topeo. I can’t wait to check it out myself but for now I want to share the awesome treasure that was picked out just for me. Grazie, amica! I was deeply touched by the gift.

 

Thanks to another dear friend who I have known for more than half my life (!?) I tried Angry Orchard’s Cinnful Apple Cider. It’s got a great touch of cinnamon that gives a little bite and a lot of flavor. With the snow storm creeping up on the east coast, I’m glad I found out about this when I did! Thanks, Mildred!

The week was filled with beauty and gratitude and friends and love. Thanks for this event for asking me to reflect on it.

I hope you all find something great!


Thanks to Bill Watterson and Google for the Calvin and Hobbes image.

 

3 thoughts on “Found. With Gratitude.

Leave a Reply

