Happy Anniversary and Thank You, Dear Husband! Our Lucky Number 13

There are some places where the number 13 is considered lucky. Italy is one of them. Being of Italian descent makes this fact warms my heart.

Today, Dear Husband, you and I celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary!

What are we doing to celebrate? Going to Bambino’s back to school night, of course!

There are so many jokes that are made about marriage. I may have made some myself. (Sorry. 😐 )

Take my wife. Please! – Henny Youngman

But you don’t joke about being married. You don’t complain about the “old ball and chain”. You don’t even jokingly say that you would rather be “fill-in-the-blank” than at home.

You do joke, though! You make me laugh so much. Well, sometimes you make me laugh because I’ve made you laugh so hard and unexpectedly. (By the way, I love to make you laugh. ~imagine my famous angry face here~)20170917_080925

You have asked me why I love you or why I married you. I can’t really put it into words because it is a feeling that enveloped me 16 years ago after late night phone calls, faxed notes, and a long first date and still catches me off guard today.

Do you remember that giddy feeling we had on our honeymoon and for weeks afterwards when we would look at each other and say “we’re married!”? I do. Sometimes I still think it. But we are usually each tied up with our daily routines and I forget to tell you later.

I love you because of the amazing person you are. You are kind and loving and giving. You are supportive and adventurous. And we are raising a son who has all of those qualities, too.

Thank you, Dear Husband, for all that you are and all that you do. Thank you for supporting me in all that I do. Thank you for helping me be a better version of myself. Thank you for being my best friend.

Thank you for the many fun and fantastic memories.

Thank you for making some pretty awesome things happen.

We may not be perfect but we are perfect for each other. I love that we get to go through this life together, hand in hand, through good times and bad times. We have definitely had both, haven’t we? I would rather no one else by my side.

I love that when we walk through a city you are always on guard to protect me and Bambino. I love that you call me your girlfriend when Bambino makes fun of me. I love that you love me just the way I am. (Even if that means you have to hand me a juice box occasionally.) I love your encouragement. I love your cooking. I love your dedication to our family and your own development.

Happy lucky 13th anniversary to my true love. I am looking forward to many more years and adventures with you! More fireworks to come, my love!

20170917_080654

Leave a Reply

